Jack Lockwood

Hello, my name is Jack Lockwood.  I am a BIA, a kind of criminal profiler who sometimes helps police on major inquiries.  I also write books about true crime.  My work takes me into some unexpected places, I meet some strange people and have a few adventures along the way.   I’ve written a couple of novels about what has happened to me, but in this blog I would like to share a few of the more interesting things that have happened in my life.

I live in the Gatehouse to a (now demolished) mansion, near to Canterbury, a beautiful historic cathedral city in Kent, England.  I converted the old building to a home myself, because in the past I learned various building trades, and still enjoy building and DIY, what Americans call remodelling houses.

I love mysteries, I love animals, and I always like to help people if I can.  Unfortunately I also run up against the occasional bad guy, but I have my own ways of dealing with them.

Watch this space for the next snippet of my life – I think you’ll enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

